The Intercounty Baseball League today announced its 2008 First and Second
All-Star teams, as selected by the field managers of each IBL club.

Voting was tabulated on a five-three points system with teams not permitted
to vote for their own players. Managers selected a first and second team
player at each infield position, along with three outfields, a designated hitter,
a right and left handed pitcher and manager.

The Guelph Royals led all teams with seven selections, including league
MVP and Rawlings IBL Player of the Year Frankie Hare, who was one of
three outfielders selected on the First All-Star Team, and veteran manager
Kevin Hinton, the first team's manager.

The pennant winning London Majors were next with five selections,
including first team shortstop Dave Norodowski and first team right handed
pitcher Josh Palmer. London manager Roop Chanderdat was the Second
Team All-Star manager.

Toronto Maple Leafs were next with four selections, followed by the Barrie
Baycats and Brantford Red Sox with three picks each. One member of both
the Kitchener Panthers and Stratford Nationals were named to the teams,
while Oshawa and Hamilton did not have any representatives on the final
all-star squads this season.

Brantford's Josh McCurdy was the only unanimous selection, receiving 40
votes from the other eight league managers, while Barrie's selections
included rookie-of-the-year (Brian Kerr Memorial Trophy) winner Randy
Schwartz, who was the first team third baseman.

Guelph placed four players on the first team, with Barrie, Toronto, London
and Brantford each having two players named. McCurdy, Hinton and
Toronto's Joe Colameco are the only holdovers from the 2007 All-Star
selections, with McCurdy and Colameco again selected in the outfield while
Hinton was the 2007 second team DH.

1B Todd Betts, Barrie 32
2B Gamin Teague, Toronto 30
3B Randy Schwartz, Barrie 24
SS David Narodowski, London 28
OF Josh McCurdy, Brantford 40
Sean Reilly, Guelph 38
Frankie Hare, Guelph 35
C Matt Mann, Guelph 25
RHP Josh Palmer, London 30
LHP Drew Taylor, Toronto 29
DH Drew Parsons, Brantford 33
MGR Kevin Hinton, Guelph 24

Second Team

1B Jess Bechard, London 26
2B Zack Dickson, Guelph 25
3B Andrew Karkoulas, Guelph 21
SS Lee Delfino, Brantford 27
OF Christian Ruiz, London 20
Joe Colameco, Toronto 20
Kyle Degrace, Toronto 17
C Tyler Graham, Stratford 22
RHP Ryan Hart, Guelph 27
LHP Paul Spoljaric, Barrie 26
DH Chris Novia, Kitchener 17
MGR Roop Chanderdat, London 21

(Voting points of a possible 40)
Dodgers Shut Out in League Awards